Got Lists? Google Keep to the rescue.

 

Google Keep LogoI am a list person.

I am always making lists of things to do.  One list becomes two lists, becomes five lists and then ten lists.  Until this year I kept most of them in either my school documentation book if they dealt with school issues, or on my phone if it dealt with my personal life.

I am always on the lookout for the perfect tool to keep my tasks, and notes and have pretty much came to the realization that I will never find it.  This year I came across Google Keep.  A very simple site that allows you to do quite a few things well.  What kind of things?

Here is a list:Google Keep List

This note has Labels to allow sorting and categorizing of information.
This note has Labels to allow sorting and categorizing of information.

Using Labels: In the example below, the note was given three labels (Parent Concern, Phone Call, School) to allow sorting and categorizing.  If you click on one of the labels you will only have those notes from that category showing.

I always have Google Keep open in a tab in Chrome to be able to add items as needed.  Try it out.  I think you will like it.

Google Keep

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

